Partnerships Awards 2017 Judging panel will be announced in January 2017. If you are interested in putting yourself or a colleague forward to join the judging panel please email amanda.nicholls@partnershipsbulletin.com

This year's judges are:



Best Operational Project

Michael Grimes - Eversheds
Craig Forrest - Arup
Chris Field - Interserve
Robert Marr - Artelia - HEAD JUDGE
John McDonald - Graham
Dan Rudley - Education Funding Agency - HEAD JUDGE

Best Education Project

Jane Barber - Hochtief
Garret Tynan - KfW IPEX-Bank
Craig McDougall - Aecom
Laurence Monnier - Aviva Investors - HEAD JUDGE
Mike Forrest - IML
Eddie Davies - MAMG Consultancy

Best Healthcare Project

Nadeem Arshad - Bevan Brittan
David Rose - Operis
Jim Crossman - Currie & Brown
David Beaton - John Laing
Guillaume Fleuti - Lloyds Bank

Best Social Infrastructure Project (excluding education and health)

Mark Baxter - Galliford Try Investments
David Wylde - DWPF
Erwan Fournis - Dalmore Capital
Mark Shabashevich - BDO (Israel)
Alan Samuels - ClubFinance Project Finance
Brian Murphy - NDFA - HEAD JUDGE

Best Road/Bridge/Tunnel Project

Andrew Dumbleton - BDO
Marc Ritchie - Robertson Capital Projects
Mike Evans - Bayern
Asif Ghafoor - Amey Ventures
Barry White - Scottish Futures Trust - HEAD JUDGE

Best Transit Project

Mark Bradshaw - Macquarie - HEAD JUDGE
David Lindesay - MAMG
Mark Courtneidge - Aon Risk Solutions
Ian MacFarlane - JCRA
Paul Nash - DIF
Matthew Jordan-Tank - EBRD

Best Utilities Project (Waste/Energy/Water/Telecoms)

Terry Canty - Troup Bywaters & Anders
Anthony Rourke - EY
Carlos Afonso - FCC
Jon Gratton - Willis
Andrew Charlesworth - John Laing Infrastructure Fund - HEAD JUDGE
Colin Johnson - Grant Thornton



Debt Provider of the Year

Russell Dallas - Mott Macdonald - HEAD JUDGE
Nick Prior - Deloitte
Chris Wilson - LeighFisher
Wouter Casteels - PMV
James O'Halloran - InfraRed Capital Partners
Andrew Orr - Maclay Murray & Spens

Equity Fund Manager of the Year

Carmen Lopez - Rubicon Infrastructure Advisors
Grenville Riley - Laing O’Rourke
Gary McCarthy - WSP - HEAD JUDGE
Aaron Boyle - Arthur Cox
Bill Harkins - BAM PPP

Financial Adviser of the Year

Eoghan Cusack - MUFG
Giles Frost - Amber Infrastructure
Clive Carpenter - ICBC
Julia Prescot - Meridiam - HEAD JUDGE 
Atter Hannoura - MoF - Egypt
Paul Smith - CMS

Government PPP Promoter of the Year 

Mark Elsey - Ashurst
Fredrik Lindblom - DLA Piper
Jason Haight-Cheng - Balfour Beatty Investments - HEAD JUDGE
Errol Scholten - EY

Legal Adviser of the Year

Ralph Eley - Allianz Global Investors
Kirk Taylor - Kajima Partnerships
Richard Revess - Helaba
Graham Thomson - Affinitext - HEAD JUDGE
Hilary Wilson - Skanska

Procurer of the Year

Jonathan Stewart - Gleeds
Peter Cox - Community Solutions Partnership Services
Dr Sue O'Connell - Community Health Partnerships - HEAD JUDGE
Rebecca Collins - Equitix
Cagdas Cataltas - Control Risks

Sponsor/Developer of the Year

Robin Baillie - Squire Patton Boggs
Luca Gatto - SMBC Europe
Vicky Kefalas - Consolidated Contractors Company
Darryl Murphy - KPMG - HEAD JUDGE
Matthew Vickerstaff - IPA - HEAD JUDGE

SPV Management Company of the Year

Nigel Badham - Morgan Sindall
Stephen Collinson - Ryhurst
Richard Ashcroft - Fulcrum
Bill Banks - Ernst & Young
Pholog Pheko - Fasken Martineau
Liz Jenkins - Clyde & Co - HEAD JUDGE

Technical Adviser of the Year

Mark Swindell - Rock Infrastructure
Willem Stitselaar - Macquarie
Michael Woodhead - HCP Social Infrastructure - HEAD JUDGE
Owen Hayford - Clayton Utz
Adrian Walker - Hogan Lovells
Patrick Lauren - Plenary