2017 Shortlist


Best Operational Project

Argyll & Bute Schools, UK - nominated by IML
Covesea Homes, UK - nominated by IML
Darling Harbour Live, International Convention Centre, Sydney, Australia - nominated by Capella Capital
Holyrood Student Residences in partnership with the University of Edinburgh, UK - nominated by Balfour Beatty Investments
M8 M73 M74 Motorway Improvements, UK - nominated by Scottish Roads Partnership
Miles Platting Neighbourhood PFI Project, UK - nominated by MAMG
Priority Schools Building Programme PF2 Batch 1 - North East, UK - nominated by Galliford Try Investments
Project Allenby Connaught – Army Basing Programme, UK - nominated byAspire Defence
University of Hertfordshire - College Lane Residences, UK - nominated by Uliving@Hertfordshire

Best Education Project

Ayr Campus, UK - nominated by Hub South West
Condorcet University PPP, France - nominated by Societe Generale Corporate & Investment Banking
The Karamoja Primary Education Programme (KPEP), Uganda - nominated byDeloitte (Uganda)
Oban High School and Campbeltown Grammar School, UK - nominated by Galliford Try Investments
Priority School Building Programme - Batch 4, Yorkshire, UK - nominated by Ashurst
Priority School Building Programme - Hertfordshire, Luton and Reading Batch, UK - nominated by Kajima Partnerships
William McIlvanney Campus, UK - nominated byHub South West

Best Healthcare Project

East Lothian Community Hospital, UK - nominated by Hub South East Scotland
Ekisehir City Hospital Healthcare PPP Project, Turkey - nominated by T. Garanti Bankasi
Elazig Integrated Health Campus PPP, Turkey - nominated by EBRD
Izmir Bayrakli Hospital PPP Project, Turkey - nominated by EBRD
Primary Care Centres PPP Project, Ireland - nominated by Ashurst and Balfour Beatty Investments

Best Social Infrastructure Project (excluding Education and Heatlhcare)

Amsterdam Court PPP, Netherlands - nominated by Macquarie Capital
Australian National University Student Accommodation Transaction, Australia - nominated by H.R.L. Morrison & Co and Ashurst
University of Gloucestershire - Pittville Student Residences Project, UK - nominated by Uliving
University of St Andrews, Student Accommodation Fife Park (Phase Two), UK - nominated by Campus Living Villages

Best Transit Project

Capital Metro PPP, Australia - nominated by Aberdeen Asset Management
Gold Coast Light Rail Stage 2, Australia - nominated by Plenary Group
High Capacity Metro Trains, Australia - nominated byAshurst and Plenary Group
Rock Rail East Anglia, UK - nominated by Rock Infrastructure

Best Road Project

D4-R7 Highway PPP, Slovak Republic - nominated by Macquarie Capital
N25 New Ross By-Pass, Ireland - nominated byAshurst, BAM PPP and Societe Generale Corporate & Investment Banking
North Marmara Motorway (3rd Bosphorus Bridge) Project, Turkey - nominated by T.Garanti Bankasi
Passante di Mestre, Italy - nominated by Societ Generale Corporate & Investment Banking
WestConnex Stage 2, Australia - nominated by Ashurst

Best Utilities Project

Alsace Broadband Network, France - nominated by Marguerite Adviser and Societe Generale Corporate & Investment Banking
Edinburgh & Midlothian Recycling and Energy Recovery Centre, UK - nominated byFCC Environment
Kemsley Energy-from-Waste Project, UK - nominated by Natixis
North Wales Residual Waste Treatment Project, UK - nominated by Ashurst
Scaling Solar, Zambia - nominated by IFC

Debt Provider of the Year

Allianz Global Investors
Aviva Investors Infrastructure Finance
Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corporation Group
T. Garanti Bankasi

Equity Fund Manager of the Year

BAM PPP PGGM Infrastructure Coӧperatie
InfraRed Capital Partners

Financial Adviser of the Year

Arup Corporate Finance
Macquarie Capital
Sumitomo Mitsui Banking Corporation Group

Government PPP Promoter of the Year

National Development Finance Agency, Ireland
Projects Malta
Rijkswaterstaat, Netherlands
Scottish Futures Trust

Legal Adviser of the Year

Bevan Brittan
Clayton Utz
DLA Piper UK
Gowling WLG
Herbert Smith Freehills
Hogan Lovells International
McDermott Will & Emery
Pinsent Masons
Squire Patton Boggs

Procurer of the Year

Argyll & Bute Council Special Projects Team - Oban High School and Campbelltown Grammar School DBFM Project
Central Government Real Estate Agency, Netherlands
Slough Urban Renewal

Sponsor/Developer of the Year

Galliford Try Investments
Hub North Scotland
Hub South East Scotland
Plenary Group
Rock Rail Holdings

SPV Management Company of the Year

Ascent Flight Training (Management)
Community Solutions Partnership Services
Equitix Management Services
Galliford Try Investments Consultancy Services
Plenary Group
WSP | Parsons Brinckerhoff

Technical Adviser of the Year

Johnston Houston
Mott MacDonald
WSP | Parsons Brinckerhoff